New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
got my plane ticket...
Wednesday, Jun. 19, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

so here i am having another "death by strawberries" evening. if i had chocolate, it'd be a death by chocolate strawberries evening, but i'm not one to complain... strawberries are strawberries! and EVERY time i eat them, i manage to drip juice on my boobs. i hope i haven't ruined my new pooh summer sleep set... but i've noticed i've been eating a lot more fruit lately, so i guess that's a good thing.

the mosquitoes are finally waking up, so i'm avoiding the outdoors as much as possible. they're always attracted to me! maybe it's my perfume, or they know my vulnerability, but they always attack me. and since i'm allergic to fly bites, i swell up like... well, like something that's really swollen-looking. it's going to be 28�C tomorrow, like 24�C today wasn't bad enough. i told my dad about the hot weather coming the other day, and he was in a bad mood. but his response made me smile... see, when he gets in a bad mood, he makes things sound so matter-of-fact. so his response was "so! i don't like how drastic the temperature change is! it's not wet enough out there, we're going to get a bunch of forest fires", while he was sorting through some of his papers that got knocked over. see, it's been mostly near-freezing weather this whole summer, and the sudden heat wave is a big shock to everyone. my dad's a retired firefighter, and his added anger just made me laugh.

oh, and i got another review, go and look. i'm really proud of this one too, because i got a 101/100, it was the first over-100 that the reviewer had given out. he loved my diary, i kick ass! actually, i thought i wouldn't get such a great rating when i saw that a guy was going to review my diary. i'm a girl, and i have girl's feelings. i thought maybe he wouldn't see what i was all about, but he pulled through for the male population. yay for him!

so i watched gia last night. and foxfire. but gia was so depressing! even so, i got all jealous with gia's and linda's early-stage relationship. why the hell can't i have that? gia and i both have something in common: we don't care about sex, not really... the whole intimacy thing is just perfectly fine for me too. so okay, she got lost in drugs, pushed everyone she loved away because of it... and then got aids. she died less than ten years from the time she stepped foot into that modelling agency, and it's unfair that she died so young. but she did bring it upon herself. she tried to clean her life up, but it was already too late.

i finally got my plane ticket today: i'm not pleased. i felt like crying. there were no openings until the 6th of july, so now there's no way i can see bif's show in st. john's. it's the end of the world! i have a feeling i won't get to see her live for a long time now because her record's finally going to be released down under (the states) in september. she's been letting us canadians hog her all this time, and now it's time for those americans to enjoy her. damn. anyway, the whole air france plan is no longer needed. and i don't even go by my usual itinerary... i go through england instead of toronto (i haven't used this route for at least ten years). i'm psyched about this, because there's no WAY i could be bored in heathrow airport! if my memory serves me right, there's four floors at their airport (or am i completely pulling this out of my ass?). i know there's at least two floors, and tons of shops to keep my boredom away. no money, but i never have money. actually, i got a letter from the bank saying they were going to take away my student account. now i gotta go over there tell them i am indeed still a student. i've always got something to do, it's annoying.

geez, i need to call melissa before it gets too late. she's all smart, going to summer school and all... lots of stuff to update everyone on. besides, i just CANNOT sit my ass at this computer, i'm too restless.

I'm wearing: my new pooh summer sleep set
I'm listening to: just like a pill *pink*
I'm thinking: damn it's dark in here

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host