New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
lots of happy stuff
2001-05-10
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

hmmm, someone just turned the doorknob on the front door, and it's 2:30 a.m. *waiting* it's my mother by the sounds of it. oooh, i wish i could kick her out. she doesn't belong in this family. maybe once upon a time, when i actually benefited in having her in my life. but not now, she's just a burden. and for those of you who don't know me, just agree okay? it's too late to start with all her dramas.

although, i had a lovely day. near perfect.

i woke up to sunshine in my room, and realized that today, i wouldn't need a jacket to go outside. this is a big thing because until this week, winter was still trying to hang around, we still have snow.

i went to college, and started reading my chemistry, and really tried to figure out the stuff on my own. once i finally had the time to do that, most of it pretty much sunk in. it was a great feeling. i still needed help on a bit of coordinate covalent bonding diagrams, and how to rearrange the electrons around the central atom(s), but i got the rest on my own. i finally got my assignment in, so now i'm reviewing for the test, which i may even take tomorrow. i'm hoping to have this course done next week. i still have four more courses in chemistry to go before the semester's over, in less than five weeks.

at lunch time, i checked my mail, and got a parcel. when i realized what it was, i was so happy. it was a christmas present from a friend in england. note i said christmas. damn i hate the postal services, all over the world. they did have a laugh at the packaging though, as did i (he had written on it, "for the love of god, please treat me nicely, fragile-bodyparts") it's little things like that, that keep me smiling all day. anyway, it was a cd he made up for me. all oldskool stuff. old blink, and green day, and presidents of the united states of america, and everclear, and loads more. i took it to school and listened to it all afternoon, while pretty much everyone i knew came up asking for help, and talking to me about chemistry, and biology and what-not.

i also had a dive into indian cuisine. when dad and i got home for lunch, he went running into the room. he came out in a white robe, with a white towel wrapped up on his head, to make himself look like an indian chef. you should have seen him. he deserved to be called a dork, ha. he made me curried veggie stir fry (with raisins, weird) and couscous. i'll tell you, it was definitely something i won't forget, but it's nothing i'd want in the future. the couscous reminded me of fish eggs i had to clean out while gutting fish a few years back. yuck.

i went back to school in the afternoon, all hot, but refusing to put on shorts and a tank-top because i don't like creating more laundry than needed. i suffered all afternoon. nicole took me home early, which i'm entirely grateful for.

i went to the store, and got a yoghurt drink, and strawberries (mmm, i know what i'm having in my wheat cereal in the morning!).

i changed into a tank top and shorts once i got home, and went out in the sun to work on my chemistry review. it was heaven. i even got a bit of a tan. it got up to 26 degrees celsius today, when two nights ago, it was -1 degree. that's why the heat's been hitting us all so hard. it's going to cool off a bit tomorrow, then it's going on to the bad weather again by friday. clouds, rain, cold. the usual. tomorrow, i'm wearing shorts. period.

once i got in again, i was going to call diane and see if she wanted to do something, because she's only in until friday. but guess what i did? i went on my bed to get lazy with my dog, and we fell asleep. i don't even know what time it was. next thing i know, it's nearly 1 a.m. and that's when i know i've messed up my sleep cycle again. but oh well.

anyway, it's getting late, and i want to be able to study all morning (and get the stuff into my head), so i can take the test tomorrow. i really want to get that course done.

wish me luck.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host