New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
Health problems...
Thursday, Jan. 16, 2003
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

Okay, so I'm finding it increasingly hard to breathe. Every time I take a breath, my chest siezes up in pain like the time I ended up in the E.R. with an allergic reaction to MSG. (preservatives are the antichrist). My dad's not here to take me to the hospital, and even if he was it wouldn't do any good. When I went there before, I waited three hours to be seen and then they didn't even do anything for me. Did I mention that I hate hospitals? If only I could sleep it off, but that would be impossible. I couldn't get to sleep this morning either, as my hiccups came back and tortured me all morning... and again this evening when I woke up. That chronic hiccup thing is becoming a little too real for my comfort.

I slept through most of the day again. I haven't had a decent sleep in over a month and it's taking a big toll on my personality. I just couldn't haul my ass out of bed today for my physiotherapy session. If you pay attention you should realize I've missed two appointments this week, which isn't impressive. The office called and scheduled two more for me next week so I'm crossing my fingers that I can make it to them. There was also a message on the phone from the hospital, leaving every minute detail about my ultrasound for my dad to hear and recount to me. He asked, "What's wrong with you now?" and didn't badger me for an answer. If he asks again, I'll tell him that I might have a pelvic infection, which is nothing short of the truth. He'll find out about Brayden when I'm ready, but I don't see that happening anytime soon.

I also got a letter in the mail from my lawyer. He wants me to give him a call so we can talk one more time before... he settles my case! Okay, I really shouldn't get excited because for all I know I could get next to nothing. For all I know, it might only cover my present (growing) bills and just have enough left over to help my dad with HIS (growing) bills. But I don't like to admit that I have a lawyer... it seems too trendy. And the sooner I can move on from this car accident, the better. Not that I'll ever be able to forget it, but I hate things like this plaguing my mind. Mine isn't a nice place to wander around in, I can tell you that.

Has anyone ever had a uterine infection before? I'm beginning to think I've been getting one all this time, and it's only started to have symptoms now. I have this dull pelvic pain, and a constant fever. There's probably other symptoms, but it's hard to figure out if they're from my medication or something else. Grr. I don't even have my ultrasound until next week so I'm hoping I don't end up in the hospital before that.

Okay, I just sound cranky now.

I'm wearing: Flannel pj's, butterfly slippers
I'm listening to: Beautiful *Christina Aguilera*
I'm thinking: OUCH

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host