New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
My stuff is *poof* gone
Saturday, Jan. 18, 2003
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

You know, I'm sure there's tons of stuff that happened yesterday but it's all slipped my mind. I swear my brain's sprung a leak or something.

Oh... I did call Justin D, the landlord that I plan on haunting when I die. Yeah, him. I really wanted to call him a lot sooner than yesterday, but with all the stuff going on over here... especially all the hormone abuse my body took, I wouldn't have been able to talk to him if I was crying uncontrollably. So, I tried being civil with him, and explained why I couldn't come back after Christmas and that I didn't mean to put him in this situation. And then I asked about my stuff. All I really heard was, "I removed your stuff". And I sent an imaginary knee to his balls through the phone. I swear, this crushed me. I'm sure he kept the things he liked and just threw the rest into a very smelly, unsanitary trash bin. Things I had over there like my stereo, VCR, lightning toy, laptop things, countless books and such... they can be replaced. But what about the pictures I had, and the albums I made? What about the sweetgrass Darryl gave me when I was in the hospital after I got hit by that asshole? What about presents that friends gave me, and the other numerous sentimental things I had there? I can only dream about them now. He DID have a right to do that, but he knew I was going through hard times... Courtney no doubt told him everything I was going through. I even had someone try to pick them up well over a month ago and he wouldn't let it go. So if any of you guys want to send some bad kharma his way... you have my permission. Asshole.

I keep forgetting about printing off my early registration forms for 2003-2004 at STU. They're online in PDF format and my computer sucks so I have to go to the library for that; the library which has a little aversion towards me because I tried to tell them I couldn't find their copy of "Catcher in the Rye". Oh how I love that book. I ended up just buying a copy in Fredericton which is undoubtedly suffering a horrible death somewhere. But I will get that form... nothing's stopping me from going back to school this fall. If I end up stuck in this shithole for the rest of my life, I will make sure the whole town feels my rage. Hah.

My mother says she might end up being flown out here for a hospital thing. They don't have one where she lives and she says she has some kind of urinary problem that needs to be checked out. Well guess what, Mother? I wouldn't be surprised if we both end up in the same waiting room... me for another ultrasound, and you for a battery of urinary tests. Wouldn't that be fun? If you only knew what went on in my little head...

I really need a vacation. I think I deserve it.

I'm wearing: Flannel pj's, butterfly slippers
I'm listening to: I died *Bif Naked*
I'm thinking: It's fucking cold in here!

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host