New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
home again
Saturday, Oct. 20, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i guess it's officially autumn when you're sitting in your living room in a sweater, the heat turned on, the a/c put away, and still wishing you were cuddled up in a comforter.

oooh, that sounds good, brb...

there... it's probably not even that cold out, but it always seems so much colder in that awkward transition between hot and cold. kinda like that funny trick you do putting one hand in hot water, the other in cold water, then putting them in warm water at the same time. or maybe not, but that's what just came to mind, hehe.

last night wasn't so much of a movie night after all... the devil's advocate came on t.v. so marilyn and i watched that instead. justin called half-ways through and diverted my attention, and around 11:30, i got really tired and told him to call back today. he was disappointed and made fun of me for getting tired so early, hehe... so i curled up in the recliner (my new best friend in the apartment if you haven't guessed yet) and was about to fall asleep. marilyn kept talking to me, so she eventually woke me up which i wasn't too pleased with. then i got the munchies and popped a veggie pizza in the oven. i wasn't the slightest bit hungry, why the hell should i have been after everything i'd ate earlier on in the evening? while it was baking, i made myself a pitiful salad with the last of the lettuce and tomatoes. then ate three quarters of the pizza. and finished it off with an apple. joy, i'm really going to put myself on major food restriction now (though everyone knows i'll eat whatever i want). marilyn made me watch some dumb cartoon called quads? i dunno, it was weird. then ren and stimpy came on! i hadn't seen it in at least five years and was freaking out. hehe, i'm such a dork. i think we watched real tv after that, and she went to bed. then some weird cartoon movie came on, the nine lives of fritz the cat. let's just say it involved sex, nudity, offensive language/behavior, and much much more. i laughed through most of it. and then i fell asleep in the recliner. ouch. i got my ass to bed around 5 a.m. and didn't wake up until around 10:30.

when i woke up, i decided to actually read my book for native studies. i got diverted around noon to feed myself half a bagel, then went back to reading. marilyn left, and then i went into another cleaning frenzy. i had a shower, then read a bit, and got interrupted twice by phone calls from melissa and nicole. after that, i gave up on my book (besides, i'd gotten over 70 pages read!), and decided to make myself some pasta with tomatoes and ketchup, oh so nutritious. and i've been online for about an hour. reading e-mails, picking around the members area on diaryland. i think justin's reading my diary now... if so, stop it dammit! haha. aren't our phone calls/msn conversations/e-mails enough? i cringe at the thought of real life friends reading this. and even worse, family. blah.

and evie? i'm not in love! hehe. just in "like". yeah. very much so, might i add! and i think you've given me motivation to update my profile, yay!

and manda, e-mail me, please! i wanna make you feel better... sad manda isn't nearly as fun to read about as happy manda, so there =o)

so that's my productive day. still no e-mail from my anthropology prof. my poor stress level goes up every time i check my mail though, i wish she'd just get back to me and have it all over with. i know she's not going to let me write it though, profs are too damn strict.

i think i'll go and put my contacts in though, i'm feeling pretty blind right now.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host