New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
a little horror story
Wednesday, Sept. 04, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i wasted my whole last night in labrador. completely. i don't think i even started packing until 2 a.m. and then my suitcase was too BIG (go figure) so i had to re-pack so i could have two suitcases instead of one (it's a christmas thing, going home and all). i was finished packing by *drum roll* 4 a.m. and then i got hungry, so my dad took me to tim horton's, where there was shit-all to choose from. i ended up having a bagel and doughnut, and then we went back home where i tried to get to sleep. and tried, and tried, and tried. it was probably 5:30 before i passed out, and then my dad woke me up at 6:30 so i could get ready to leave. great.

i got up, got to the airport, and then got depressed about leaving my dog and my dad. i got really quiet and almost felt like staying home. i left, and my brother cried. i travelled all day, nearly starved to death, and tried to rest wherever i could.

so, do you or don't you want to hear all the trouble i've been getting since i came here? i'm in fredericton now, by the way... (woohoo)

i got to fredericton, and went straight outside to look for a cab. i didn't bother calling my dad since i figured i'd do it when i got to courtney's place and i wasn't so busy. i was waiting for courtney's call on my cell, as she said she'd call my cell.

no phone call. no cabs. it was at least 15 minutes before my cab finally came... i gave him the address for the residence were courtney was satying at, knowing fully well that i didn't even know which room she was in. i was dropped off, and then i forgot to ask for a cab receipt. damn.

i got in, asked for courtney, and they didn't know which room she was in. yay. so i started looking aorund the halls, hoping i would find her. then they tell me she moved out. shit. luckily, they had her new address, so i got anoter cab to this place.

i pulled in the driveway, and there were a bunch of people outside... where's courtney? do i have the right address? then they ask if i'm courtney's friend, so they let me in the tiny tiny apartment. courtney's not here.

i figure, hell, i'll call my dad now. so i call him on my cell and i get an automated message saying my call can't be completed. what the fuck? so i call a friend here in fredericton... cannot be completed. shit! so i dig my cordless phone out of my suitcase, and hook it up in the apartment. the line's not hooked up.

great.

no outside communication. my dad probably thinks i'm dead and i have no communication. courtney's not here, and i don't know where she is.

she eventually gets back, telling me HER horror stories, and now we realize that damieon is coming tomorrow (today) and he as no idea where we have moved. and we have no phone number where we can reach him... but it wouldn't matter because we have no phone.

but anyway, he's getting here sometime this evening (hopefully) and maybe he'll find us by some luck.

the apartment courtney has is BRAND NEW, but it's like a box, and has no furniture. she wants damieon and i to move in as well, but we have to wait and see if damieon will actually agree before i say yes too.

i just called my dad to let him know i'm alive... my sponsoring agency hasn't called yet, so i have no idea if i'm going to get any money or not... and damieon doesn't know where we are.

my cell phone doesn't work, so i have to get it re-programmed, and we need a bunch of things for the apartment.

damn.

but i'm back at school, so it's time to get back in the swing of things.

classes start thursday, is that tomorrow already?

I'm wearing: baby tee, stretchy jeans, butterfly socks
I'm listening to: all the commotion going on within campus
I'm thinking: holy hell with all this shit

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host