New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
leaving YET again
Monday, Sept. 02, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i'm leaving in 9 hours!

do you understand what i just said? fuck! i've ramsacked my room, picking out everything i'm taking with me to fredericton. i haven't looked at the mass of it properly, so as to spare the pending heart attck i'll have in trying to fit it all into one suitcase (which, i believe isn't even possible).

i'm going in nine hours. i haven't gotten anything done, i haven't gone for coffee with my dad yet, i can't find my swiss army knife, and my suitcase has a big rip in it. i never DID find damieon (after all the extensive searching i did), and i haven't made any phone calls.

i did, however, talk to courtney tonight. courtney's the girl who's taking me in when i get back home (home *smiles*), completely out of her good will. she doesn't want any money, she'll probably feed me as well, and she says i can stay there however long i have to until damieon and i find our own place. we had a great conversation, and we even talked about my car accident and how she thought the only possible reason for my agonizing screams was that i was in labour. haha. it was great talking to someone from back home though. i really should have called joey and robert, but i guess i could do that when i get settled in at courtney's.

i'm beginning to get (eek) nervous about everything. do i want to go? is everything going to work out? am i going to get homesick? is this semester going to be hard? am i going to get into all my classes? am i going to get my sponsor back? am i going to have enough money? am i going to find a place to live? is my baby (my dog) going to be alright without me? is my dad going to be alright without me? is my BROTHER going to be alright without me? am i going to get hit by a car again? am i going to have friend problems again? am i going to find a boyfriend or girlfriend? (please let me find someone).

i worry so damn much it isn't funny. where the hell did the summer go? i want it back! i missed out on so much, and now school's starting up again (thursday to be exact). it's not a bad thing though, because i can't wait to go back. i'm not a first-year anymore, i've graduated to second-year. wow. i'll meet up with my numerous friends again (fully knowing that i'll spend almost all of my time with damieon), i'll hopefully get good professors again, and i'll have a *gasp* mall again. not that i'll have any money, but it's always nice to pretend.

okay, now it's more like 8.5 hours, so i really have to go and start packing.

i am SO SO SO sick of packing. gag me.

I'm wearing: tank top, jean shorts
I'm listening to: leader *bif naked*
I'm thinking: holy shit, holy shit!

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host