New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
another late entry
2001-02-20
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

it's been a while since i've written in here, so i figured i'd update...

i came back from switzerland last week. my grandmother had suddenly dropped in health so we got out there a.s.a.p. to see her for the last time. she died shortly after, and it was a hard thing to cope with. even so, i'm glad i got to see her one more time. even in the hospital, she didn't lose the sparkle in her eyes. she lived a full life, with lots of people to love, and lots of people to love her back.

college had been going great until then. since, i've missed three weeks, so i'm sort of scared about going back. there's so many assignments and tests, and labs, and work overall to catch up on. i know i'll be able to do it, but i just don't feel like it. i caught a bug while i was out in switzerland and it took away all my motivation. i'm mostly over it now, so there's no reason not to go back. but i just don't want to. what i need is a kick in the butt.

i should also try to get all that work done soon, cause the time's running short to send in applications for university. my mind's torn between two universities in the maritimes, so i'm just going to apply to both and see what happens. i was hoping on finishing college first to add that transcript to my high school one, but i just don't have enough time.

other than that, not much is new. i have a boring life. i heard from my ex-boyfriend, he wanted me back. guess what i did? i obviously turned him down. he was nothing but trouble for my life, i just wouldn't let myself see it. i can do just fine without him.

anyway, that's the big lot of what's been going on. i'll try to keep this journal more up-to-date, but no promises!

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host