New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
late night
2001-06-30
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

and this is the end of my day...

i never got to sit down all day today at work. i mean, it was a friday, but on top of that, it was shipping day, which no one bothered to tell me until just before they came... they brought cigarrettes, filter tubes, tobacco, chips, bars, candy, gum, drinks, and oh so much stuff. there were just boxes and boxes. and while i checked to see if it was all there, i had to serve customers... and it was a friday! blah. then in between serving customers for the rest of the night, i slowly got all the new stuff put away. i didn't even get it all put away until about 10:30.

on top of that, i had to sweep and mop the floors, count all the beer (around six hundred all together), the cigarrettes, the scratch tickets, nevada tickets... count the money, and the payouts, and close up all the machines, and so much more i'm forgetting. then i had loads of boxes to get rid of. all for my first day alone! grrr.

on top of that, i cut my arms twice. i have this huge cut on my upper arm, and i didn't even realize i had it until one of the customers pointed it out to me. i was that busy! then i got one on my wrist from the cash register.

and on top of that, i got put so far behind stocking up the new stuff, that i didn't get out until 12:45 tonight. and i get off at 11:00! grrr.

to make it even worse, i have to work again this morning. i have to get up in six hours, let's just see how long it takes me to even get to sleep (and no cold pack for my aching back tonight). i miss my life.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host