New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
sore sore sore
2001-06-29
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i think this is the first time i've had to stand up for eight hours straight. hhhm, my feet, and my legs... aching...

then, during a busy spurt, i slammed my fingernail in the cash register. ouch. but otherwise, i'm okay. i'm not looking forward to any fridays or saturdays, as i won't have time to breathe... there are usually line-ups, and people asking for lotto tickets, and scratch tickets, and nevada tickets, then wanting replacements for the tickets they won on. for those, you have to pay out, and check in, then they win again and again, and blah. i'm soooo glad i'm only going to be working for two months. that's... eight weekends. hopefully, i'll get close to half of those for day shifts. if not, i'll shoot myself now.

my next shift, i'll be working all on my own, and i still haven't figured out that online lotto machine. i never know how many boards to pick for each type of ticket you can get. i think they're worth $2 a board, but i usually get it wrong. and that screen is so touchy.

enough talk about work, so let's see, what's there left to talk about? nothing at all. my life revolves around working now. at least i have $108 built up from these three shifts so far. i won't starve to death in university, yay!

anyway, i have to get up early and call my boss, she hasn't given me my next shift times. blah. good night.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host