New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
lots of words
Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

man, my cheeks are on fire, but yet i have no circulation in my hands or feet. why am i so unevenly temperature-regulated?

i would have updated yesterday, but i didn't really have the time... actually, i'm lying, i did have time. i got up at 6:30 yesterday morning to get all ready for school (tuesdays and thursdays are packed with classes, four hours worth), and when i was about to step in the shower, i decided i didn't feel like going and i went back to sleep. melissa called when she got out of economics and said she was bored without me. actually, she told my machine, i wasn't going to let her force me up. so i slept until 12:30, yay me! then i finally finished the harry potter book at 3:30. i can't wait to read the others, but i probably won't have time until christmas break. it seems like it's almost here though huh? so anyway...

after that, i cleaned the apartment, did dishes, whatever... made myself a kick-ass supper, then spent the rest of the night on the phone, literally... nicole called twice, marilyn called, i called marilyn and melissa, dad called, and even lisa-marie called, what a shock!

so here's the news with everyone: nicole may be coming to my university after christmas, yay!!!! marilyn's not coming back, but you guys already knew that (ugh, o-town was on muchmusic, i had to turn it off)... dad's having woes over my deadbeat "mother", melissa and peggy are a-ok again, lisa-marie had scares that i'll leave unmentioned. she freaked when i told her i had spikey purple hair. yes, i'm quite the attention-getter.

and news with me? i'm frighteningly close to getting an f in anthropology, considering i missed the two tests, and the paper that is due tomorrow morning hasn't been started. i woud have crammed a paper in tonight, but it requires library research, references, blah, blah, blah... i'm screwed. so that leaves me only the final to get marks on. maybe i'll get a d? i doubt it.

peggy insists on calling me tinky winky from now on, which i absolutely despise. excuse me, i am not a teletubby!

it looks like i might not get into residence after christmas, so i'm royally screwed. well, if i can't get in, nicole won't be able to get in, so maybe we'll find an apartment. but this adds more stress to things, and i don't want stress.

i've got three weeks left to be a teenager. i didn't think my birthday was so close. yay! damn, it's less than four weeks before i can go home for christmas. woo-hoo!

i think fredericton makes me all asthmatic though. i've noticed that i've been all short of breath since i moved here. even sitting here at my laptop, i find myself completely filling up my lungs every now and then to keep up with my breathing. maybe i'm not cut out for city life.

i finally got all my christmas crap OUT OF THE WAY!!!!!! i finally found everyone's christmas presents! i got the ones that needed to be sent out, sent out... did up the christmas cards last night, they're all stamped and ready to be sent off. so all i'm left with is wrapping. so all i need to get is a few rolls of wrapping paper (i'm only wrapping presents for friends here, because if i wrap the ones that are going home they'll only have to be wrapped again anyway). someone pat me on the back, i've always saved this stuff for the last minute. but, i have no clue how much money i spent on gifts/cards/shipping/stamps, etc. this year. i don't WANT to know. all i know is that $500 wouldn't sound crazy. and i'm a freaking student! i even spent my birthday money on other people! crazy me... i can't wait to see bif naked on tuesday!!!! i'm getting all hyped. my first concert, and it's not pop!

and, i'm thinking about geting my fish, j.r., a little friend. i'm going to ask about it first though. he's spent all his life in a tank by himself, i don't know how he'll take it. anyone know anything about betta fish? i'm too lazy to look it up myself.

sorry for sounding so random, i've had a lot of thoughts going through my head lately. if i had the energy, i'd make this entry five times longer than it is. you lucky, lucky, people. i had this weird dream last night that i was living across the street from a gas station and someone over there got shot. i freaked out because it could have been me. it was the freakiest dream i've had in a long time. just felt like sharing!

and since my cheeks are burning, i'm going to lay down and put a cold cloth on my forehead. mmmm, sounds nice. maybe i'll get some aromatherapy oil going, and haul out my foot spa. nah, that's too much work. maybe i'll just go for a nap and hope i wake up before it's too late.

i'd kill to go see harry potter though.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host