New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
can't wait for college
2001-04-29
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i'm going to make an attempt at getting to bed early tonight. even though all i'll probably be doing at college tomorrow is registering for intersession, i'll need to be able to comprehend what people are saying. ha. which reminds me, i have to find some tuition money again. i'm really going to have to get a job.

i tried getting some save ferris off napster tonight, but they're filtered out. which i don't particularly like because i can't even get any ska music in this stupid town. i respect groups for wanting copyrights. but answer me this: by keeping their music off napster, do you think their work is actually going to stop circulating?

anyway. i'm going to have to get off my ass and finally do my income tax. soon. maybe i'll get my dad to do it for me. he'd do it, i'm his little girl =o) besides, he loves paper work. i unfortunately inherited his pack-rat traits. lucky me.

my mother said i could get my walls done. which is nice and all, but i'm leaving this fall and i don't really see the point. it'd be nice though, coming back on holidays to a pretty room. i told her i wanted a rainbow-themed room. i've spent my whole life in monochrome rooms, so it'd definitely be a change. plus, i can't wait to tear down that disgusting panelling.

if anyone actually reads this diary, i'd love some help. i need new recipes. vegetarian recipes. i'm actually getting sick of rice dishes, so i want to try something new. i'm not that great cooking with tofu though.

anyway, i have to attack my chemistry. my teacher had confidence in me to read a whole course over the break and do the assignment on it. i think i read ten pages. wish me luck.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host