New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
mozart in disguise
Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

man, i just got home an hour ago, i'm totally wired, and my roommate, diane, is all ready for bed. this sucks for me sooo bad, because damn, it's 11:00. i'm used to going to bed around 3 or 4 a.m.!

today was pretty stressful, and eventually relaxing. i got to school, and had to have another interview with my prof. let's just say i have a lot of work to do for her and now i won't have any failing marks from last semester. whew, i love it. but now i'm down to three classes, and every single course is filled up. i'm already taking one unb course, i don't even know if i'm ALLOWED to take more unb courses than stu ones. i shouldn't have to, im a stu student! then i had to fight with the registrar's office about my other german course. after many many minutes, they said that yes, they would drop me from it. but the lovely smart people there didn't know how to take it off my transcript. just lovely. another heart attack right there. also, my student i.d. is missing in action, so i have to get another one done. it's going to cost me ten dollars, and i have greenish hair! this card has to last me through my whole b.a. not fun.

about the whole hair thing... i liked it at first, but now i have to be in the mood for the attention. i've had people come up to me and touch my hair. i've had kids gawk and point. and stare at me, and call me names like kermie, and leprechaun. joking of course, but damn. i think i was just too stressed out to enjoy any of it.

but, you should applaud me, i went up and talked to leila in anthro. i went right over to her desk and asked to borrow her anthro assignment description from last semester, and now i get to go looking for her at work tomorrow evening. with a reason. how enjoyable is that? melissa and nicole were laughing at me because when i came back, my face was completely red. i felt as if my heart was exploding out my chest. what is it about her? i dunno.

my whole afternoon/evening was spent with melissa and peggy, which is something i didn't do in a LONG time. i think they really missed me, and i made them laugh like crazy. cause i'm one crazy gal.

and you know what else? damien can actually be pretty unbelievable. he forced me into the campus chapel today. he brought me over to the piano, and played me a bunch of songs. mozart! i was in awe.

and you know what's even cooler? my roommate likes bif naked. i give her ten stars just for that. i really need to fill you guys in on my new life though.

but not until next week, i have this huge paper due on monday. to tell you the truth, i don't even know anything about thanksgiving. but leila told me what she wrote her paper on, and it sounds pretty damn good. and if she just winged it and got a b-, i'm doing the same.

go me.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host