New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
The dreaded morning sickness, or is it?
Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2003
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

So guess who finally threw up this evening? Morning sickness is SUCH a play on the literal meaning of the word. I couldn't even get past my room and ended up cleaning puke up off a rubber mat by our front door on the hottest day of the summer by far. Not something I'd voluntarily do. My dad woke up and when I told him, he said he was proud of me for cleaning it up all by myself. What a dork. I still maintain that all the members of my household have some kind of bug and everyone's feeling under the weather, including me. And everyone knows that the immune system weakens during pregnancy so the body won't reject the baby growing inside. So, I have a bug okay? Because if this means I'm going to form a future bond with the porcelain queen, just kill me now.

Justin a.k.a. the antichrist, is online. I'm in "appear offline" mode so he has no idea I'm wasting time at the computer. I've actually been avoiding him because he's been an asshole lately. If he was here, I'd soooooo bitch him out... but he's in "China" which must be his translation of Newfoundland, so I can't. Loser. He keeps bugging me, asking if I've told my dad yet. I know I'm going to have to tell him sooner or later, and I AM going to do it voluntarily. He's the fucking coward who's never ever going to tell his parents and he's on my ass about me telling my dad? Fucking asshole. He keeps threatening to cut off contact with me but all I have to do is track down his parents and then he'll find it impossible to ignore me. I really have a flair for picking out the complete imbeciles. Is that even spelled right?

I have a huge craving for baked shoestring fries and seasoning salt, mmmm. Too bad I'm already stuffed with Greek salad, fruit salad, and macaroni salad. All made from scratch by me, of course. Okay, I added a can of pears to the fruit salad to save myself from making my own syrup, but yeah. Maybe I want some soft-serve icecream instead. I really am pregnant now, I can almost shout it from the rooftops. But I'd bet it's even hotter up there. Seriously, who wants to live in 33�C/92�F weather? Especially when you don't have the luxury of air conditioning. I think I'd give my right arm for one... maybe tomorrow.

I'm wearing: Tank top, shorts
I'm listening to: The news
I'm thinking: I need a bath, but it's too hot and I'm too lazy

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host