New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
so much to do, so little time
2000-08-29
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

so what's new this time... lots actually. i'm surprised i have time to come on the internet anymore! well i'm not so sure anymore about being so busy but i'll see how things go. i DID have a full-time job until yesterday, and things fell through. after only a week! that kinda pissed me off, cause i really need the money! see, i'm hopefully getting into college this week, and guess where the money for schooling comes from? me. i couldn't get funding and now i have to find the money myself. without a job it's going to be tough. and student loans suck so bad! i was planning on moving out until this came up, now i don't think i'll have money for anything BUT tuition now. i guess this is how things are gonna be for the rest of my life.

i was also hoping on getting one more vacation in until things got rolling again. i guess not! i was also offered a free trip to florida, all expenses paid. but guess what? college! haha. i don't mind though. nice weather doesn't sound THAT great *sarcasm*

hmmm... i got a new piercing again, this time in my nose. i got bored one night at like three in the morning and figured "hey, i haven't had a belly-button piercing before" but since i couldn't get it through, i ended up doing my nose. my dad actually says it looks good on me, but i dunno how long it's gonna last. last night before i went to bed, it decided to fall out twice, so i knew it was starting to heal up. BUT it fell out sometime during the night and healed over by morning. i was so pissed! but i managed to put it through again, and i just thought to myself "this is probably gonna happen again so i might as well forget about it, there's hardly even a scar" but me being me, i just opened the hole up again. we'll see how things go.

my mother's decided she doesn't want to go back to her boyfriend; but my dad has decided that she's not coming back to us, and she's gotta find a place to move into. i think she's moving outta town though. the farther the better. i'm sick of her crap and i'd be just fine if i never heard from her again.

so other than that, not much is new. i've been using my limited free time to sleep. actually, my birth cousin is here until after my birthday and i've been meaning to spend time with her but i'm so tired all the time! maybe i'll call her tomorrow. but then again, the college is gonna call to see how things are with my acceptance and stuff. i'll keep you posted

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host