New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
it's officially summer
2001-06-16
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i know i haven't updated in a few days, but not that much has happened really...

i went to my last day of college on thursday, and i shocked everyone there. i think half the people there came up to me with compliments. even people i didn't even talk to! they're starting to subside a bit, but i was starting to feel paranoid with all the extra attention. my advisors and instructors gave me a few last words and wished my a good life, which was nice.

that night, melissa and i went to the club to celebrate our finishing college. she competed in the karaoke competition, and won first place. she's a really good singer! we went to another club, and they wouldn't let her in cause they didn't think she was 19, so we just went back to her place and talked until 2 a.m.

yesterday, i spent the day with nicole, and we went out for dinner. we watched movies in the evening, then went to the clubs after midnight. of course people thought i had a hickey on my neck like i knew they would. i had an allergic reaction to a mosquito bite, and of course no one ever believes me. we got home around 2:30 a.m. and talked for an hour before we dragged ourselves to bed... to only wake up at 7:30 a.m. to go to yard sales. nicole swears by them but i never seem to find anything interesting. i'd love to find some decent cd's now and then, but otherwise, it's just nice to go riding around looking for them.

so now i'm home, probably only for an hour or two before i go back out. i've been enjoying my break so far. if only it were summer here! it's been freezing and raining the whole time. it even snowed last weekend... in june! i can't even remember the last time i could actually go outside without a jacket.

and on top of that, i caught a cold. in june. from my brother. i could kill him, because i hadn't been sick in four months and then i caught a cold all because he stayed out in the rain one evening playing and passed it on to me. boys.

anyway, i'm starving, so i'll try and update again soon. i promise i'll actually try to make it interesting next time.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host