New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
funny pamphlet
Friday, Jun. 21, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

it was 32�C today. shoot me now, please. apparently, it was enough news for the cross-country weather channel to mention our crap little town and our record-breaking heat. it's cooled down to 16� now, so i can actually do stuff.

i was looking through my dad's certificate binder thingie last night. he saved EVERY little academically-related document we ever got from school. my section was unbelievably thick... full of programs from concerts; flute solos, choir performances, blah, blah, blah. an embarrassingly high amount of academic honours certificates, little shout-outs for being best girl of the week and getting perfect scores on different tests, newspaper clippings i managed to get into, performance tests, promotion certificates, report cards, the works. i'm gonna post a few of them sometime soon to motivate me. i mean, i was a smart kid, what the hell happened to me? anyway, i also saw this pamphlet that was given to my dad when he came to this crap town back in the 60's. it was hilarious, the way they described everything... you couldn't even get into half our little establishments wearing jeans and t-shirts. talk about posh, i mean this was just an air force base! this part made me laugh the most: Severe weather conditions are probable and forecast for a major portion of the year at **********. TRANSIENTS ARE CAUTIONED TO BE ALERT FOR HIGH WINDS, BLOWING SNOW, FREEZING CONDITIONS AND HAZARDOUS CHILL FACTORS DURING THEIR STAY. Proper protective clothing, caution and common sense are the key to a safe, happy stay at **********. this is what they include in pamphlets to welcome you here? well, i guess they don't want anyone to go into shock when the cold months hit us hard.

i keep forgetting to call my lawyer about the medical form... i really don't see the point in my family doctor filling it out because she wasn't the one who saw me after the accident. hell, she wasn't even in the same province.

my dad and i went down to the docks to get away from it all this evening... it was so nice because the wind down there pushed the heat away a bit, and the mosquitoes as well. all you could hear was the waves hitting the rocks, and a few birds cawing in the sky. it was so pretty... the water, the shorelines, the mountains in the background. i'm such a daddy's girl. we just sat on one of the docks and talked. we watched water bombers and helicopters fly over our heads, as there was a big forest fire brewing in the south. i would love some rain right about now.

damieon doesn't want me to go to europe. he was going to come here (my town) after he finished work at the end of next month, but decided that it's not worth coming here if i'm not around. i finally told him my new dates and he's coming here the day after i get back. what a sook! haha. he said i also HAVE to call him... like my relatives will say, "sure, go ahead and make international calls to your friends whenever you feel like it!". but i'll see what i can do... hopefully i'll have decent access to the internet at least. and he wants a "cool" souvenir too. he's hard to please, that boy.

melissa's coming here in a week. sweet! she's finished with intersession tomorrow, and won't have any classes until the fall. i kind of wish i didn't have to go... melissa's going to be here for a month, and damieon could be here in a month (and stay for the rest of the summer). but i'm going to europe and they're not. haha! i saw my old teacher from the college at the pool today. she said i'm spoiled, and i couldn't help but agree with her.

anyway, i don't want to fill my room up with computer heat, so i gotta get my ass into my e-mails and then maybe sit out in the dark and enjoy the cool weather.

or maybe not.

I'm wearing: one-sleeved tank top, jean shorts
I'm listening to: friends
I'm thinking: boy am i glittery...

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host