New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
rhea on the news
Saturday, Jun. 29, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

and i thought my dreams were weird. go read nessifly's!

i caved in and loaned more money that i don't have today. i wasn't even dressed or anything yet, and i was forced to pull some clothes and a hat on, bike to the bank, and give more of my money away. when i tried to assure them i was still a student, the tellers looked at me in a sneaky way and smiled. i don't think they've seen body piercings very much.

but wasn't it just the other day that i said i wouldn't EVER lend out money to my friends anymore? this is just crazy! i swear people trample on me over and over again. they'll make me broke before i can turn them down... i can see it happening.

melissa's not here, she's not going to be here before i leave. she got herself kicked out of her apartment, but it's her fault. the lease stated "no pets", and she started off with one cat. the landlord knew this and said he could turn a blind eye about it. but then she got another cat, and another cat. and one of them got another pregnant, and they had more cats. i think they ended up with about five at one point. did she think no one would find out? so, her landlord caught her, and evicted her. now she's got to get all her stuff in storage, and then she and peggy have to stay at peggy's ex's place for a few days until they drive here and stay for the rest of the summer. phew. it must be stressful for them, but dammit, i was really looking forward to seeing melissa. now i don't meet up with her again until the fall!

i guess i'll be virtually friendless until i come back from europe. hopefully damieon will be here and i don't have a heart attack when i have to force myself to live in this house for another week before going back to school.

my dad's gotten me super paranoid about mosquitoes now. he came up with a theory that if they can spread malaria and hepatitis and blah blah blah... that they can almost surely be able to spread aids. he backs this up by saying that the hiv virus is a lot like hepatitis, and that there's no reason it isn't possible. mosquitoes don't die after one feeding, they can endure many feedings before eventually dying... and then spread tainted blood along the way. this is not the kind of talk i like having with my dad!

for example... i was watching the news tonight, and all of a sudden, this girl from school was in a story. her father was teaching out in china, and died. he didn't have insurance and now his body's out there and it'll cost her $15,000 to get him home, where he had requested to be buried. i know she doesn't have any money because she's a single teen parent and there was no insurance to cover it. i really feel bad for her... but when i see her, i see the teacher's pet we all had to put up with. she would piss us all off because she would keep us in class longer with the questions she asked, and practically caused us extra work. she was never pleased with anything, and she would never shut up. maybe something like this will stop me from being such a bitch. i know i'll never look at her the same when i get back to school.

but back to my dad... he started asking where i'd bury HIS body. how the hell am i supposed to answer a question like that? then he went on about where my mother's body would be buried, etc. sometimes it's necessity to ignore him.

and if i have to wait much longer for bif's new video (tango shoes) to come out, i'm gonna go crazy. i've been waiting forever, cut me some slack!

I'm wearing: baby tee, stu scrubs, butterfly slippers
I'm listening to: how many licks *lil kim*
I'm thinking: my mosquito bites are killing me.

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host