New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
mosquito saliva and pippi hair
Saturday, Jun. 22, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i was happy today to try on my new size 28 jeans and finally be able to fit into them! yay for me! i even managed to pull my hair into pitiful pigtails that stick out like pippi longstockings', but it's all good.

i'm finally getting a few mp3's i've been needing to get... especially canon in d, the song i always got damieon to play for me on the piano in fredericton. and not ONCE did he say no to me. i'm going to check out the techno version too, cause remixes kick ass.

miranda's been a pain in the ass today... making dad take her all over town, take her friends all over town, and back again. she even ordered my dad to take her for a ride to another town which is at least half an hour away. just for a ride. who the hell does she think she is? she's out with her friends right now, 11:00 at night. i have to admit though, it's nice and quiet in here!

we parked over by the air force runway again, to watch some phantoms and a few other jets and planes fly just over our heads. my dad's always had me obsessed with aircraft, ever since i was a little tot. even before i could speak properly! my dad and mother still make fun of me for calling helicopters "kellycopters". i really should have had my camera, but dragging a $400 digital camera all over the place isn't all too great of an idea. i've only just recently learned not to forget my bag all over the place. and once i walked away from my shockwave discman on a restaurant table. luckily i live in a decent town where people run you down and give you your belongings.

evie got my letter today, i'm shocked at how quickly it got there! usually it takes forever for post to go overseas... ames is still waiting for the christmas present i sent her in november. the postal service pisses me off! why the hell should it cost more money to get something insured anyway? we should have enough confidence to trust them with our packages, not worrying that some grease-ball postal worker is gonna think, "damn, this looks like a good little thing, i'm gonna keep it!", and *whooosh*, no more presents for my friends. i'm still waiting for cd's that my friend jen sent me three years ago. jerks.

and does midway restaurant not realize it's hot outside and they should freaking get their soft-serve ice cream machine going? i miss all the yummy flavors (except for pina colada, yucky stuff), and i'm sure everyone else does. our warm weather doesn't last long, and the rest of the year is so cold that no one even dares to offer ice cream during the winter... we'd probably get our tongues stuck to it.

i'm full of rants today, maybe it's all that mosquito-bitch saliva pulsing through my veins and arteries. i've been getting bitten a lot lately, so i've been cranky.

i guess it's about time to go and pick up my sister though, the pain in the ass that she is.

I'm wearing: baby tee, flared jeans, butterfly/cloud socks
I'm listening to: across the universe *rufus wainwright*
I'm thinking: nothing's gonna change my world (otherwise, i'm not thinking, just singing)

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host