New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
super-fast weekend
Monday, Feb. 11, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

wow, the weekend ended like a slap in the face. and did i get anything accomplished? not really... yay marie and not getting things done. i'm susbsisting on caffeine right now, damieon and i decided to pull an all-nighter for no reason. no studying, no making use of the night... we just talked and watched muchmusic.

i did waste my weekend nicely though. i stayed up until the wee hours every night, i took advantage (mostly) of my roommate not being around all weekend, i got all my laundry done, and i had loads and loads of fun. i have to stop eating out at expensive places though, i don't have a meal plan for nothing!

i also talked to my dad last night, and he updated me on a lot of stuff. for one, he got in a car accident a few days ago. is that freaky or what? it was slippery, a car stopped unexpectedly, and my dad rear-ended him. no one got hurt, but the guy's bumper sure got beat up. and my car door has a dent in it *sobs*. otherwise, everything is okay.

also, my grandfather's heart is starting to give out on him, and my uncle (he's a doctor) wants to implant a pacemaker. my dad understands how everyone wants him around longer, but he also thinks they should just leave him be. he's almost 92 years old, and dad likes the thought of my opa passing away like he was going to sleep. i don't know how he can just let his dad go like that, but he's had a full life.

mm... my cousin angie has her wedding date set for july 27th. you know what that means? vacation! she's out in germany, so my dad hasn't decided if we'll make a pit-stop in switzerland first or not. it all depends on how much time we have, really. plans are pretty non-concrete right now. i'd say we'll be there at least a month, to make it all worthwhile. going to a different continent isn't cheap! and even worse, i'll miss out on more work. but really, i think i'll be lucky if i find a job this summer. without decent use of my shoulder, i'm limited to nearly nothing. this accident has made sure it's going to severely interfere with my life. damn car accidents, wasn't my first one enough? that one screwed up my back, and now i've got shoulder problems.

don't i seem all cheery this morning! i get to blame it on lack of sleep though, so there. blah. i need sleep.

and i need to hear from justin, he's being an ass again, i haven't heard from him since thursday night. see, i was watching a movie and told him i was busy. and now he wants to pretend that HE'S too busy. jerk.

anyway, i'm getting bored with all this, i'll update you later.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host