New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
smelled like switzerland
Monday, Nov. 19, 2001
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

man, i went to my bed and feel asleep early this evening. i must have been only half-conscious, because i didn't even bother taking my contacts out (i've had bad experiences with this, oooh, yuck).

then melissa called around 11:30 tonight and pulled me out of my slumber. she laughed at me because i was so obviously disorientated and asked her if it was night-time or day-time, hehe... she wanted native studies notes for tomorrow, considering we have a big mid-term on thursday and all. so i guess studying for that will be at the bottom of my pile after reading the book and doing the paper for native sudies that was due a week ago, the paper for anthropology i haven't started that is due on thursday, the economics assignment which is due tuesday, and the test in economics which is on thursday. and then i won't even start on the five assignments i have due in humanities. after all that, i'll be free of work for a while. or at least i hope.

so once i got off the phone with her, i knew i wouldn't be able to go back to sleep. when i came out into the hall, it felt soooo much like i was in switzerland it wasn't funny. i think it had mostly to do with the way the apartment smelled... what kind of smell? i don't know. nothing bad, but i felt like i was at my uncle andy's. it was cool. then i realized i was all by myself, and then my heart sank. waaaa. i can't wait to go home. but speaking of switzerland, i wonder if my cousin carina's had her baby yet, she's had to have had it. angie said she was going to have it in either october or november, so yeah, i'm a big cousin! i wish they'd get over their pride though, and start telling their own family what was going on. okay, she got pregnant at 15/16... okay, teen pregnancy is bad out in switzerland, and yes, the father is a 26/27 year-old that she met on the internet. BUT. there's family that you won't even tell and that's just stubborn.

i think i may try and go back to sleep again now, or at least get everything all ready for tomorrow. i saw cheese in the fridge and now i'm craving for nachos, but then i definitely won't be able to go back to sleep.

i miss justin...

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host