New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
i'm still alive
Friday, Jul. 12, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

alas, i finally have permission to use my cousin's laptop. he's also found a compatible adapter for my own laptop (the electric sockets here are different), so i'll be writing entries every night (or whenever i might have something to write about) and then uploading them into my diary whenever i can muster up the courage to pry my cousin away from his baby (this ibook). hell, the keyboard's even set up differently, and it's a chore just to type!

anyway, my trip went quite well... i had the rows in all three planes to myself, and there were no screaming babies! my transfers went pretty smoothly... and i think my body doesn't like starbucks anymore =o( they had one in the halifax airport, and i got sick after my frappucchino. maybe it's from the fact that i haven't had that lovely stuff for three months, because i really don't want to face the fact that my tummy can't tolerate starbucks anymore. that's just plain depressing.

i got to zurich airport in switzerland and my uncle was nowhere in sight. i didn't freak out, i just went all over the place looking for him... he was nowhere. i was on the verge of tears, scared that someone would notice my vulnerability and scoop me out of the airport where i would then suffer a long and horrible death. instead, i went to the customer service desk and got her to page him. he was in the bathroom, the jerk. i don't think things have been good ever since...

i'm here in their apartment with them, and they don't invite me to watch tv, i've had no computer, didn't have ANY access to the internet, i finished my book, and my discman went dead. i've been crying out in sadness pretty much every night with nothing to do...they seem like they're trying to make me feel at home, but they're not doing it in the least. they took me outside once, to go grocery shopping and for pizza. but, in an hour, my aunt's finally taking me out on a walk. tomorrow we're going to a neighboring city and i actually get to look around. wow.

the flies torment me though... house flies are EVERYWHERE, and they're not scared in the least of humans... they crawl all over me and come rigth back when i swat them away. they keep me awake at night and DAMN are they quick. the bastards.

my funding agency says i didn't get all my course requirements and want me to pay back god knows how many thousand dollars. i feel like crying, i don't know how i'm going to pull myself out of this one. hell, i was hit by a fucking car, i could have quit. but i didn't.

and i forgot how rich the chocolate is here. i've only had a tiny bit of it, but i'm already gagging at the thought of more.

i'm quite sure i'm leaving a bunch of stuff out, but my cousin says my time is over, and DAMN what i'd do to get another hour of time.

until next time... i've got my laptop to write on again... i miss you, diaryland. i fear i'll never get caught up on my friends' diaries and my own entries, but i'll find a way. i hope.

and kudos to someone who linked me as a favorite and said i was "a hidden jewel of diaryland." wow.

I'm wearing: baby tee, flared jeans, moneky/banana socks
I'm listening to: my aunt playing the cello
I'm thinking: goddamn FLIES

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host