New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
sweet november
2001-08-08
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i was such the girl tonight, i'll admit it. i watched a movie, and i cried. wait, i BAWLED. i bawled until i soaked the collar of my shirt and nicole had to laugh at me. it was ridiculous. i'll blame it all on my hormones. but damn, sweet november was the saddest movie ever (and while i'm typing this, i can tell that my dog just let out the raunchiest fart, hehe). now i'm all tired and refusing sleep. go rent it, maybe you'll like it, maybe you won't.

i actually want to rip open all the boxes in my closet and start sifting through all my things. things i want to take, things i want to leave... i come up with craziest ideas at the worst times (like right now, i'd love to work on my cross stitch, WHILE picking through the boxes in my closet), it's entirely too late, i'm tired, and i have work in the morning. plus, i want to be able to walk on my floor when i wake up.

melissa got her eyebrow pierced last night. it looks great on her, and i was supposed to go with her while she got it done, but she made the appointment and then i was gone out, and she had to go herself. she also got her hair cut off again. i guess she'll always have her short hair. it's even shorter than mine now, so that's pretty damn short. she can spike hers again, while i'm letting mine grow out. i miss my hair. i miss brushing it, i miss lisa-marie brushing it. i miss my hair, period.

i got all ready for my last doctor's appointment in this town. i got all ready, rushed around, got in the car, started my way down there, and then realized that my appointment's two days away. need more sleep, hehe... i even got off the phone with marilyn early so i could get all ready and i wanted to stay on the phone with her cause she called me, so it wasn't costing me anything! yes, i'm cheap. i won ten bucks on two lotto tickets today and went and put it in the bank right away so i couldn't spend it. that's how cheap i am. i wouldn't even let myself buy a $6 shirt cause i "couldn't afford it", even though i have $2300 in the bank. but i guess that's what happens to your brain when your family of five has been "surviving" on $12,000 a year.

i have to work tomorrow, so i'm going to look for a book that i'll actually be interested in reading... i have two over there right now (natural cures, which i've exhausted, and some book on the memoirs of a chilhood during the czech *sp* war, which i just CANNOT immerse myself into). i also have to bring moisturizer, and possibly a calendar if i can find one. i never remember things anymore.

i'm off to read some diaries, and dirft off to sleep.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host