New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
two days goes by and...
Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

wow, two days goes by pretty fast huh?

i haven't been up to a whole lot... i had my eye appointment which was a complete riot as i got my eye test done while i was wearing my contacts and my optemetrist nearly freaked when she said my eyes magicly got better. that's what happens when you give me an appointment at 9 a.m. and send me out in public with one hour of sleep. but i did manage to pick out a pair of glasses which i might actually like. i got them scratch-resistant and transition tinted, so at 170 bucks i'd better like them. they're all trendy though, made by candies. i almost forget what it's like to wear glasses!

my physio hasn't been going that great... my therapist keeps using these machines on my muscles/tendons and stuff and i end up on my back the whole time. and i leave in pain! she's going to start me on some exercises tomorrow so let's hope my shoulder doesn't pop out of socket. i've seen hockey players in the e.r. with dislocated shoulders and they didn't look like they were having too much fun. i had my shouler dislocated, but it was also broken right off too so my opinion isn't that reliable.

and i'm getting more and more convinced that i live in the sticks. i went to the two main stores around where i live... three actually, and i couldn't find razor blades AT ALL. how insane is that? they also had the crappiest selection of christmas cards to pick from and i couldn't even find pepsi twist. how long has that stuff been out now, two years? sheesh. my dad has, however, found maple sugar cream of wheat at one of the stores so this place isn't entirely pitiful.

i've got some good news... i got out of my lease in fredericton. 7 months early! the only snag is that i lose my damage deposit of $325. i would have loved to get that back but i'm grateful that he's not taking me to court. for all the $41 that i'm worth. heh. he says i have to get my stuff out soon or he'll dump it. well, i have until the end of the month since that's when my rent is due. i also have to send his keys back through the mail... i think he's crazy to want them back in the mail because now they're gonna get sent out in the christmas season and there's no guarantee he'll get them at all.

and, damieon and i had an argument tonight. it was on msn so i didn't get to verbally bitch him out for all i was worth, but the caps lock works just as good since i type entirely in lowercase... i can't remember exactly how it started, but he started getting on my ass AGAIN that i'm always depressed and i have to lighten up... that i run away from my problems and he's sick of putting up with it. i was unbelievably pissed by then... how the hell did he think THIS was running away from my problems? i came back here to FIX my problems, to help myself deal with shit better. what was he gonna do when i told him we were gonna have a kid? he fucking told me he was moving to ontario. he has walked over me a few times, but tonight really overdid it.

so he hasn't called since, and i doubt i'll hear from him anymore tonight. and i'm starting to think i should find myself some new friends.

I'm wearing: baby tee, stretchy flared jeans, cow socks
I'm listening to: tango shoes *bif naked*
I'm thinking: i think my damn fever's back again

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host