New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
too tired
2001-05-01
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i'm really hoping tomorrow won't be anything like it was today.

i'm exhausted and all i want to do is sleep, but my mind/body won't let me, as usual. last night, i laid in bed until almost 4:30 a.m., tossing and turning and wishing, just this once, to be able to just go to bed and fall asleep.

which left me about 3� hours sleep until i had to get up for college. it was hard pulling myself out of bed, but after an hour or so, i adjust to my zombie-like state as i do pretty much every day.

i paid my tuition for intersession, and then went to register. it turns out, lucky me, that the college is going to pay my FULL tuition for intersession, so i got my money back. yay! i needed the extra money. i then spent the rest of the morning working on review for the chemistry final i had this afternoon. i thought i was going to do pretty good on it, but there were two equations i could not balance to save my life. plus, i forgot the rule to figuring out if reactions will go ahead or not during a double replacement reaction. which was pure stupid of me, and which i'm sure got me less than a 70%. i also had to meet with lisa, to get my transcript, and then get it straightened out. they put all my classes on there, even the ones i haven't started yet and put the incompletes into the mark. which screwed things up, and then they didn't even put my psychology mark on it. which i'm sad to say, only turned out to be a 75. what's that, a B? yuck. i had an 80 going into the final, which wasn't entirely disgraceful, but i didn't think i'd done so bad on the final. and, i thought the instructor was a somewhat easy grader. but you can't tell much over the internet. i'm never going to take another course over the internet. it's hell. then i had to meet with bernice, to get some help on a questionnaire i have to fill out for my university funding. she didn't have much time, so i have to see her for another hour at 9 a.m.

after that, i left college early (somewhere around 2:30, half an hour later than i wanted). i had to rush all over the place. i had to go to the bank and make some money orders for university applications (yes, i was planning on getting that done friday, but then the bank was closed). then i had to go to my old high school to pick up my high school transcript. man, that was a trip back in time. when i got there, i felt like this grown-up. it was weird. i got in the office, and the secretary still remembered me, but as usual, she called me maria instead of marie. i knew that school was a crap building when i went there, but looking at it today made me realize how pitiful that place is. it smells like a dentist office! i'm surprised it wasn't shut down a long time ago. but it's the only high school in town, so they don't have much choice.

i was going to mail off my applications off after that, but realized i didn't have one of the mailing adresses, so i had to go back to the college and look it up on the internet. finally, by four i was ready for the post office. it cost like $14 to get those three applications off by registered mail. what a rip-off.

anyway, by the time i got home, i was exhausted. on top of that, my sister didn't come home from school so i knew it was going to be a night of hell. but by 5:30 or so, i was too tired and fell asleep. i must have really needed it, cause i didn't even wake up until almost midnight.

so now, here i am, in the same predicament i was last night, tired, but not able to sleep. my sister's still not home, at 1:15 a.m. not a good thing for a 14 year-old. she's been doing this since she was in kindergarten so it's nothing new to me. but i wonder what goes on in her dense little head that makes her do this every time.

anyway, i'm too tired to figure anything out. i'll write later.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host