New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
the life and times of a travelling girl
Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

i'm staring at this blank white box and dreading to type out an entry. maybe it's the fact that it's 6:30 a.m. in the morning, or that i still have to get used to the north american keyboard (so i'll warn you now about typos... especially "y"'s, "z"'s, and punctuation and stuff).

i'm really hoping to get some decent sleep tonight (today) before i have to get up sometime in the early afternoon and start all my crazy "business-type" stuff. i'd elaborate, but then i'd piss myself off and i don't feel like being pissed off when the house is asleep.

and oh yeah, i'm back home!!!

i got two hours of sleep before i left carina's house (blah) and then travelled for over 20 hours. it wasn't so bad... but i didn't get any sleep, and two severely overweight jerks on my second plane decided to be assholes. i'll explain that later (and i just remembered, i have entries from my first week, or maybe a bit longer, of vacation on my laptop, so i'll upload those in the near future). i also have a crapload of pictures to show off, so it will all come in time. anyway, i was beaming when i landed in my crap town. when i was making my way into the airport, my dad, brother and sister were right up front... displaying a big-ass sign that read, "welcome back marie!" it was quite embarrassing. but as soon as i reached my dad, i dropped my laptop on the hard floor and practically lept into his arms. it was SO great to be home, i can't express it in words. i was even kind of happy to see my siblings. don't be worried, they got on my nerves within the first three minutes or so: now i can hardly stand their presence.

i was awake for over 26 hours before i even got to sleep, in my own bed. heaven. i think i was happiest when i met up with my baby, my doggie. he was so excited to see me that he had to go outside right afterwards. he wouldn't leave my side, and i couldn't stop giving him attention and kissing him and hugging him. he's sleeping on my bed right now, like i should be doing.

today (yesterday), i went down to see the boat come in, just in case my mother decided to come into town to see me before i go back to school. she didn't, but i'm not disappointed. i'm relieved. nicole was there to pick up her son and we caught up on things a little bit. she was absolutely shocked to hear that i have no sponsorship this year for school and that i owe over $5,600. i still don't know how i'm going to survive out there...

this is my rough idea so far: i've been talking to melissa and peggy, and they said i can drive out with them (sharing costs), and then i look for a place (hopefully i can make first month's rent, and then the rest is completely unknown). until i DO find a place, i try and stay with friends who are already out there (pray that they can take me in!). i'll hope my credit card will clear for my tuition, and then i have NO idea how i'll pay for books, future rent, groceries, misc. bills, etc. i'm really hoping my lawsuit starts rolling sometime soon or i'm SCREWED. if you have any ideas for me, please help me out here because i'm in such a deep hole that i wonder how the hell this is all going to work out.

and in fact, this is all too much for my over-tired head right now. maybe i should go to bed and worry tomorrow. and update more tomorrow. or whenever.

because, you know, i'm leaving again on tuesday. oh, the life and times of a travelling girl. (and everyone, e-mail me dammit!) P.S. the next four entries are "lost chronicles" from the beginning of my trip in switzerland. sorry if this confuses your understanding...

I'm wearing: tee, shorts
I'm listening to: hold on *bif naked*
I'm thinking: my eyes are killing me

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host