New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
more troubles
2001-07-19
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

ugh, i actually felt like writing in here last night, and i couldn't get into diaryland. i even rebooted my computer four times... since it was 3 a.m., i figured i should give up and go to bed.

but the heat has finally drifted this way! it's been cold and raining all summer (literally), then it finally started to get warm when i was working at the store the other day (of course, the air conditioner fused out on me, then it threatened to blow up). but yesterday, i actually went to the beach with my dad, brother and sister. i made club sandwiches for everyone (tomato/lettuce for me), and coleslaw and we lugged everything to the beach. the kids found a waterhole to goof around in, and i went and ventured out myself for my own waterhole. after coaxing myself into the freezing water, i just laid on my back, closed my eyes, and let myself float aorund. i swear, it was like those de-sensing chambers, except with birds chirping in the background. it was really peaceful, until something grazed my leg and chased me out of the water, hehe...

just as i got in the door at home, melissa called and begged for a night out. seems she got into some argument with her girlfriend and we took our university timetables, and went to tim horton's. of course, she wanted to go to the docks first and watch the sunset. it wasn't as nice as the other day, but it was still pretty. we sat on the edge of the water, and talked about all kinds of things. i miss the old days... so we went to tim horton's, and decided on alternatives, in case we don't get into all the classes we want, and talked some more. we also went to the video store, to pick out movies for tomorrow. she wants a sleepover, and that sounds so immature, but that's basically what it is. something i haven't done for a while now. we're going to rent half-baked in my honor, since i haven't seen it yet. and some other good movie, and vegg out all night, talk, and make sure i don't sleep in so i get to work on saturday.

other than that, not much is new. oh damn, i'm pissed with the drug store. i'm only on one "prescription" and i don't even think of it as a prescription. see, i have an incomplete blink in both my eyes, so they're dry all the time. so i need extra moisture, which i get from my tear gel. this small tube costs 14 bucks, which is a complete rip-off. my doctor agreed that i should have it on prescription because it's a medical problem, and it should be covered under my health plan. but now it's decided that since there's no medical ingredient in the gel (yeah right), it's not being covered. damn the government. it seems i'm always fighting the government or some other form of company over something or another. nothing's ever easy.

but... i have work in fifteen minutes, i'll write whenever i find time for the computer.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host