New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
whew, what a productive day!
Wednesday, Apr. 17, 2002
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

man, was today ever productive.

see, damieon usually hits me in the head and wakes me up somewhere around 4 p.m., we have a smoke, wait for the cafeteria to open... take our crap food back up to our room (i say this knowing fully that MY room is down the hall but i never go there), eat it, do nothing productive at all (usually), then stay up all night watching movies and spending time on the internet before we go to sleep around 5 a.m. and do the same thing all over again.

anyway, i had to get up at 11:30 this morning to get all ready to go up to campus and see what the nazi prof was going to sentence me (the whole paper thing). and you know what? i have three days to write that paper amongst studying for my three exams which start in a day and a half. and i have yet to finish my study guides. damn. not to mention the other paper i have to do for another prof, which i convinced that i nearly had it done already. what kind of hole have i dug myself into this time?

so after that, i went to photocopy some notes. damieon and i came back to our residence to get my storage up so they wouldn't dump it, then went for supper. and since it was such a nice day out, i convinced him to go for a walk.

big mistake. little did we know that we would get caught in a pouring thunderstorm, in our shorts and t-shirts. instead of turning back, we decided to keep walking since we were already wet. we found this cool trail and walked all the way to the sheraton. damn, it took forever. we took a few pictures along the way, and made total goofs of ourselves, jumping into puddles and walking in the overflowed river.

we got home three hours later to *gasp* finally work on papers and study guides... i got my anthro guide finished and four pages into my psychology guide. tomorrow i study and hope that i'll be able to put a big dent in my anthro paper. i'll forget about the native studies paper for now...

and i'd like to finish by bragging that i got my diary linked on bif naked's official website (it's at www.bifnaked.com under the bif linx section). do i kick ass? yes i do!

you know you love me.

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host