New | Old | Me | Cast | Reads | Other
um...
2001-07-28
Marie is The current mood of canadianbabs@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

damn, after looking at the time, i remembered that marilyn tried to call for me while i was at work today. and now it's too late. damn work and it making my memory crap.

but.

i love my new store! mostly cause it's so damn slow. i'm probably going to hate it next shift cause there won't be anyone there to talk to. today was my first shift at the store, and i would have worked alone from the start except they have a computer scanner there and mabel had to teach me how to use it. in some ways, i like it better than checking everything in by hand, but i hate entering drink deposits seperately and the candy is just a pain in the ass. at the old store, a kid would want a dollars worth of candy, and that was it. just give them a dollars worth of candy. but at the new store, there's tax on candy, so a dollar is only worth 85 cents of candy. and then the kids can want either quarter candy, dime candy, nickel candy, or penny candies. and then you have to figure out how much of each they can have, and how much it's going to cost, and scan each one in seperately. but it's all got to be done on a calculator before you scan it in. and i hate when they want all different kinds, 3 dollars worth. okay marie, only three more weeks. it won't kill you. hehe...

but what's even better, is that mabel's pretty cool for her age, i can talk to her like i could talk to mona, my old supervisor. and even better, the third worker at my store is none other than lisa-marie! which proves to you how small this town actually is. but it's cool, i REALLY love this new store. it even has running water and a toilet and everything! the sink is so small, it's cute. it reminds me of those toy kitchens i used to play with when i was oh so tiny.

and in the past few days, three people have now joined my ring. i think i'm going to start another one, for sagittarians. but i wanna make my rings look nice, with colors and borders and fonts and stuff. anyone wanna figure out the html for me? i hate the stuff. i think i'm going to let myself slip tonight and join a bunch of rings. i've been fighting it for so long, but now there's a few i want to join and i know i'll come across others when i'm looking for them. sorry heather, i got sucked in! hehe...

I'm wearing:
I'm listening to:
I'm thinking:

Before || After
E-Mail | Book | Notes | Design | Host